My second poem published :)

I started this blog to encourage myself to write. What’s the difference between writing on a notepad and typing it out in a blog post, you might wonder? Well, for starters, my handwriting is awful. 🙂 Secondly, having a piece of writing in a nice blog with accompanying photos/illustrations gives a sense of satisfaction. To each their own, I know… but still…. the most important thing is to be able to motivate oneself to write. 😀

Since last year (2014), I’ve been submitting works here and there to be published. I’m very happy that the Malaysian Naturalist published a few of my nature-themed poems. Here’s the second poem they published – it’s the actual page from the magazine.

Published in the January 2015 issue of the Malaysian Naturalist

Published in the January 2015 issue of the Malaysian Naturalist

January issue where Sitting on the Sidelines was published

The cover of the Malaysian Naturalist, January 2015 issue

About khorhmin

Just a curious girl, Feeling my way, Through life in a twirl, Enjoying each and every day. Moving fast, in a swirl Each and every day Publishing is my world Writing, editing, yay!
This entry was posted in nature, Poem, Published, Terza rima and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My second poem published :)

Leave a Reply

