Unromantic

Today, we have a special guest post by my friend, and fellow nature lover and poet, Mariam Jutta. Hope you like her poem. 🙂

Unromantic

Yes, you ask me
Often
why I am so unromantic?
And yes, I plead guilty to the accusation.
I am unromantic
Because I like to watch you
In your beauty, in your work, your play
And when you sleep.
Because I enjoy talking to you
The one who does understand me.
Because I like to listen to your voice
Your views and opinions.
Because I value you, appreciate you
Cherish you.
I choose to be
unromantic.
Because then I can give to you all of my love
With all my heart.

An original poem by
Mariam Jutta
10 February 2015

About khorhmin

Khor Hui Min thinks of life as a continuous learning process and believes in a healthy balance in work and life. She is a freelance writer, who is active in publishing poems and short stories. She moonlights as a facepainter for the Malaysian Nature Society, and also enjoys creating and carving pottery. She has a Bachelor of Computer Science and Master of Science (Environmental Science). You can read more of her writing at https://projectprose.wordpress.com/ and https://huiminskitchen.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Guest Post, Mariam Jutta, Poem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

