Epiphany

On the fifth day of the A-to-Z Challenge, I thought for hours about what to write for ‘E’. Then I had a chat with a nice friend and at last I got an idea. 🙂  Of course, I had to submit my first assignment for the 10 Premodern Poems by Women course at Stanford University today. So, I managed to submit that first before I posted my write-up for ‘E’. You can see the listing of all free online public courses at Stanford University here.

Today’s write-up is not an article, but a poem. I love writing poems in all manner of styles, but today’s poem is in free verse. Hope you like it. 😉

E for Epiphany

Epiphany

To find beauty in every object
And every living thing
Such is the wonder of life worth living
To see the silver lining on every grey cloud
The beauty of a tropical storm
To see past the illusions of grandeur
To delight in the morning dew and rising sun
Such is a life worth living

An original poem by
Khor Hui Min
7 April 2015

Autumn in Mt. Meili National Park (October 2013)

Autumn in Mt. Meili National Park, Shangri-La, Yunnan Province, China (October 2013)

About khorhmin

Just a curious girl, Feeling my way, Through life in a twirl, Enjoying each and every day. Moving fast, in a swirl Each and every day Publishing is my world Writing, editing, yay!
This entry was posted in A-to-Z Challenge 2015, Free verse, Poem and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Epiphany

  1. Stephen Tremp says:

    Nice. I’m bad at writing poetry. But I do enjoy ready what other people write.

  2. Beautiful–that does indeed describe a life worth living. And what a stunning photograph. You multi-talented person, you!

  3. Very beautiful poem and picture. Love the topic today!! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. aidylewoh says:

    Oh, nice poem, but WOW, beautiful picture! I really like it! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

  5. Kat says:

    Hi Hui Min – an inspiring poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

