J for Jewellery

For my 10th post for the  Blogging A to Z Challenge, I decided to put together a photo essay of earrings I made as a hobby of sorts. I like earrings and they are just about the only jewellery I wear every day. 🙂

J for JEWELLERY

Get Crafty with DIY Jewellery Making

On 14 July 2013, which was a wonderful sunny Sunday, I decided to do something I’ve never done before – make my own earrings. I was at an arts and crafts supplies shop. Looking at all the materials available, I thought, “Why not? It’ll be fun.” 🙂

Chandelier earrings made from silver findings and crystal beads

Chandelier earrings made from silver findings and purple, blue and clear crystal beads

The first earrings I made were chandelier earrings. I have always liked dangling chandelier earrings, with colourful beads and shiny findings. I also like those with intricate filigree details and shapes inspired by nature.

Chandelier earrings made from silver findings and cube-shaped blue glass beads

Chandelier earrings made from silver findings and cube-shaped blue glass beads

Vintage butterfly earrings made from filigree butterflies and glass beads

Vintage butterfly earrings made from filigree butterflies and glass beads

Dangling earrings made from filigree metalwork and glass and crystal beads

Dangling earrings made from filigree metalwork and glass and crystal beads

Earrings with black square enamel beads shaped like pillows

Earrings with black square enamel beads shaped like pillows

Hoops with clear irregular-shaped clear beads and green glass leaves

Hoops with clear irregular-shaped clear beads and green glass leaves

About khorhmin

Khor Hui Min thinks of life as a continuous learning process and believes in a healthy balance in work and life. She is a freelance writer, who is active in publishing poems and short stories. She moonlights as a facepainter for the Malaysian Nature Society, and also enjoys creating and carving pottery. She has a Bachelor of Computer Science and Master of Science (Environmental Science). You can read more of her writing at https://projectprose.wordpress.com/ and https://huiminskitchen.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in A-to-Z Challenge 2015, Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to J for Jewellery

  1. pattyalcala says:

    Beautiful photos. My favorite ones are the butterflies.

  2. Kat says:

    Your ear-rings are exquisitely beautiful…

  3. Goodness, they are all so lovely. Just my style. And very nicely displayed for the photos. The first and last two my favorites. Xx

Leave a Reply

