A photo on the EASTLIT October 2015 cover

I was delighted when EASTLIT – the Journal of English Literature, East and South East Asia, selected three of my poems to be included in the August 2015 issue. Then, I decided to submit some photos to be considered for publication, since I love to take photos too.

I had done a series on the Chinatown in Kuala Lumpur, and decided to send 12 photos for the selection of the editorial board. There was silence for a few weeks, then I received an email one day to inform me that one of my photos, Chinatown KL Graffiti, had been selected for the EASTLIT October 2015 issue. That was awesome news! It made my day.

😀

Eastlit October 2015 Cover. Picture: Chinatown KL Graffiti by Khor Hui-Min. Cover design by Graham Lawrence. Copyright photographer, Eastlit and Graham Lawrence.

To read EASTLIT October 2015, click here.

About khorhmin

Freelance writer. Poet. Blogger. Facepainter. Potter. Photographer. Shutterstock contributor. You can follow me @MinKhor.
This entry was posted in Journal, Photo, Published and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

